Monday, July 28, 2014

White Pine Trilogy

Hello to my new followers.
Exciting days are ahead for me.  I'm about to publish my new series called The White Pine Trilogy.
All three books in this series will be set in my native state of Michigan where the Eastern White Pine ( pinus strobus) is the state tree. 
First in the series is The Tangled Roots of Bent Pine Lodge and it's about to be released any day on Here's a synopsis of my first story.

Kate Lemanski's world has been shattered with one family problem after another.  When she inherits her family's log home in West Michigan, she returns to the river property to make a new start and to put the pieces of her life back together. 

As soon as she meets the handsome stranger who lives through the woods, Kate immediately feels a connection, but is unsure of what it is.  Living alone in the woods along a river presents some challenges, but it isn't long before she settles in and begins to feel like herself again.  When she starts to dig into her family tree, a long-time hobby,  she discovers some new and unsettling facts.  But what does it all mean for her and her new found relationship with the man next door?

If you love romance, nature, and references to gardening, music, quilting, and cooking, I'm sure you'll enjoy my new series. It's on Kindle only right now, but for you died-in-the-wool real book readers, in a short time you'll be able to  purchase it in paperback.

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you enjoy my series.   Jane O'

No comments:

Post a Comment